Throttle cut issues, help please.

Discussion forum for Audi A4/S4/RS4

Throttle cut issues, help please.

Postby Ramrod on Jun Mon 11, 2007 3:40 pm

I've been researching and thing I've narrowed my throttle cut issue down to a couple things. I'm getting TC in 4th-6th, especially with the chip turned on when I'm calling for high boost. It's happening consistantly when I'm at WOT.

So from my research I either have a boost leak or a bad EGT sensor. I'm going to test for a boost leak this week using a bike pump. I've been unable to locate a compressor with a regulator, so I'm going to try it this way. If anyone has one, hook a brother up.

Both can be diagnosed with a VAGcom. I've got an old version of the software, but no cable. And I'm a bit of noob when it comes to using it, even if I find a cable. Does anyone have any experience with this?

I need to fix this problem to take undue stress of my turbos, but I'm having trouble diagnosing the exact problem.
"That Guy"
B5 Audi S4 Stg 3, '00 A6 Avant, '69 VW Squareback, '69 VW Westfalia
Image_________________________Image
Ramrod
Euro Addict!!!

Euro Addict!!!

Postby Rennwagen1 on Jun Mon 11, 2007 6:25 pm

I have a cable, if you need to borrow it. I can send it out tomorrow if you like. I am not as versed in the biturbo motors, so that is about as much help as I can be right now............but I really like the idea of using a bike pump to check for leaks, that is straight gangsta!
Jd3 wrote:Once again I was slangin rocks and pimpin bitches. Got a degree from the streets. Listen to the song regulate by warren g. I wrote it.

MikeWire wrote:Vanilla Ice > Depeche Mode.

Captain Pajama Shark
99% Awesome 100% of the time!!
1.8/2.8/3.2 OEM+
You can pay for school, but you can't buy class!
Rennwagen1
The Dubfather

The Dubfather

Vehicles: 84 GTI, 97 GLX, 04 Touareg V6

Postby Mikewire on Jun Tue 12, 2007 12:29 am